Outstanding International Education Award

The objective of the Outstanding International Education Award is to recognize Bumpers College faculty who have made notable and outstanding contributions to the College's international undergraduate and/or graduate international program that increase the marketability of students to employers and graduate programs.

Any faculty member or faculty team who contribute to a Bumpers College international academic program are eligible to be nominated for this award. Faculty or teams who have received this award within the last five years are not eligible.

A faculty member or faculty team may be nominated for the Outstanding International Education Award by any academic department or unit of the College, by another faculty member, or by a student or student organization.

The awardee will receive recognition at the annual Agriculture Awards Luncheon and $2,500 in financial support to maintain and/or enhance their current international program.

Please review the Outstanding International Education Award Guidelines for a complete list of requirements and expectations of award nominees.


Award Winners

2022 - Nilda Burgos

2020 - Veronica Mobley

2018 - Kathi Jogan

2017 - Bruce Ahrendsen

2016 - Jean-Francois Meullenet and Andy Proctor

2015 - Kathy Smith and Laurie Apple

2014 - Jefferson Miller

2013 - Keith Bramwell and Lanier Nalley

2012 - Jennie Popp and Nilda Burgos